Just another WordPress.com site

Fran damage

So eventually CrossFit’s notorious workout named Fran came around at Kia Kaha. One of the benchmark WOD’s, this short and very taxing workout showed her face at our gym. I have to be honest I was very excited as I have never attempted it prescribed. Last time Fran came around I had had issues with my lower back so lightened up the weight  and the time before that I was unable to do the pull ups without a band.

So Fran showed her face this week and it was my rest day, as tempted as I was to join in the 5pm class I held back and swore to myself that the next morning I would have Fran for breakfast. Coach J, Coach H and myself on friday morning polished our knuckles and got all wrapped up in Fran! boom! Was aiming for under 10mins, secretly hoping for 8mins. 🙂

I have been feeling strong lately and I know my pull ups were sweet, so was heading into it thinking I wanted at least 11 thrusters before I put the bar down…… and atleast 11 pullups unbroken……the rest my friend is history. Finished in 6mins 45s!!! So very happy about my time. Felt fast and strong and tip top for around 10mins after. Then it hit, I felt sick, dizzy and extremely tired, what’s up with this horrible exhaustion that hits me 10mins after I train!! Took about 2hours for me to feel normal again. Fran I am happy to say you kicked my butt.

FRAN

21-15-9

Thrusters 30kg

Pull-ups

6mins 45

This is not a thruster I just liked the picture

Leave a Reply

