Just another WordPress.com site

Smashed those pistols

Ok, so it’s been a few days since I wrote. Nothing particularly interesting has occurred. Had some of our mad mates over on Sunday evening for dinner. Cooked some fantastic roast chickens and a whole heap of tasty veggies. Sticking to that primal eating doesn’t have to go to the crapper just coz you baking for others!!

Last nights workout included Pistols (one legged squats) and it was the first time I have managed them in a workout without a band for assistance! Yeah baby , yeah!ย  and…… I found them pretty easy, happy face ๐Ÿ™‚

Buy In:

Front Squats 5×3 reps

40, 45, 50, 55, 55 : new PB too!!

WOD:

21-15-9

Push-press @ 30kg

Pistols

KB Snatches @16kg

10.52 min

It was a short fast workout just how I like it! Jelly legs after, nice. Also I just wanna to give a huge shout out to my friend Shannon Balzat who competed in her first Body Sculpting Comp last weekend. She won her category of Novice Tall. Yeah, you go girl, all that hard work paid off. Over and Out.

One response

  1. Nice work Shannon!
    And Emmmms, huge kudos on the pistols, babe ๐Ÿ™‚
    I can do a couple on my right leg, but the left? No dice.
    Had a crazy dream 2 nights ago that I was busting out pistols left, right and centre just for fun…SUCH a cool feeling. And so typical of a CrossFitter to dream of shit like that ;P
    Arrgh Mega envious right now. Guess I gots to keep working them, eh. See you Friday x

    July 27, 2010 at 3:59 am

Leave a Reply

