Just another WordPress.com site

Seriously, my muffins rock

Thought I would write an extra post today because I need you all to share in the most amazing primal muffins ever made. This recipe was tweaked from my mate Jason’s, his was great, but mine is freakin’ awesome!!!

Choc Magic Muffins

Step 1: Apple Mango Stew

2 Very Ripe Mangoes

3 Red Apples

1 Cup water

Pinch cinnamon

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Chop these apples and mangoes up first taking the skin off.  Put into a pot on medium heat with cinnamon, vanilla and water. Cover pot. Stew for 20mins or until super soft. Then use a pulse blender to get it all mixed till smooth and lump free. The over ripe mangoes are so sweet that no added sugar or anything is needed. This is your sweetner for the muffins.

Step 2: Muffins

1 Cup Almond Flour

2 Cups Stew

3 Big Scoops of protein powder, (I used Vanilla for this but choc works too)

3 Tbls Cocoa Powder

2 Big Eggs

1 Tbls Coconut Oil

Dark Chocolate ( I use 75% dark choc and super good quality) You can use as much as you like or leave it out if you are being more strict. Chop into little pieces.

Mix Together Almond flour, protein powder, Cocoa. In another bowl mix together the stew, eggs and coconut oil. Add wet ingredients into dry. Then add your dark chocolate.

Pour into muffin tins that are greased. I use small muffin tins as I find that these are quite decadent and rich… Bake at 180 for 15/20mins.

OH YEAH. Seriously good warm from the oven. Re-heat in microwave when cold. Or eat them cold, they have a mousse type texture, no kidding.  Let me know how yours go….

hummm......yeah

3 responses

  1. Nick C

    these muffins are the best! can’t get enough of these…

    August 2, 2010 at 7:58 am

  2. Jason

    Looks good mate! I’ll have to try it out with the stew mix!!

    August 5, 2010 at 9:39 am

  3. Jason

    Ps I agree Nick, I actually have to keep them frozen so I don’t demo’ them in one go! Haha

    August 5, 2010 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

