Just another WordPress.com site

Power Smoothie

Yup my muscles are sore and I’m getting hungry now I am back into training. I have this yummy recipe for a tasty smoothie. Its great for brekkie, a snack or even after a workout. Basically it is freakin’ good when ever and loaded with goodness. You leave out any part of it you want or tweak it as you like, but this one is my fave..

Blueberry Goodness

1/2 cup blueberries/mixed berries

1/4 cup coconut milk

1 kiwi fruit (optional)

1 teaspoon flax seed oil

water

1 scoop vanilla protein , fave brand is Red 8 as it has the least additives in it.

mix all in a blender, add the water to the consistancy you like. Easy. Now drink and enjoy πŸ™‚Β  happy face.

One response

  1. I heart coconut milk. Makes everything taste like a special dessert treat. I like it poured on some frozen berries for a sneaky treat before bed. Or poured on my husband on a Saturday night… πŸ˜›

    July 16, 2010 at 2:16 am

Leave a Reply

